What’s Good is Gold

3 Oct

I started this blog to reflect on all the many passions I have in life. I read so many wonderful blogs by people who are just reflecting on the daily events in their lives. Many share similar ideas as mine. One in particular advised to blog about only the things you truly care about… for me, that is health, relationships, fitness, and fashion. So here it goes! I truly hope it is “As Good as Gold” and someone finds it inspiring and true to their own life. Here goes nothin’!

So what’s on the menu for today…

 eatingwell.com

I plan on subbing out the green beans for some asparagus. 🙂 Sounds delish! I will keep you posted on how it turns out and whether or not the hubs approves (fish is NOT his thing.. well not the “healthy” versions I cook)

Earlier this morning I indulged in some fabulous protein pancakes.

*Recipe to follow

As you can see I paired the pancake with raspberries… Eating a fruit for breakfast is a low-calorie way to get some fiber in and start your day off right!

Well, sorry for the short and sweet post… more to come tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

