Some eats & fall treats

19 Oct

I have been expirementing with some fall fruits and veggies. I’m normally not a huge pumpkin fan but I have ran across some interesting recipes that look like they are worth a try. I’ll let you know what I decide on!

 

 

For now I have been making a ton of apple items. So far my favorite is actually the most simple.

Cinnamon Baked Apples 

One of my mom’s favorite restaurants features baked apples every now and then and she has mentioned she makes them at home. So I tried my hand at it.

2 honeycrisp apples

4 packets of stevia

1.5 T of cinnamon

pinch of nutmeg

Spray EVOO (extra virgin olive oil) or spray of your choice

*Preheat oven to 375 F.

*Spray a medium metal baking dish with spray butter.

*Cut apples in to 6-8 pieces each

*Sprinkle the cinnamon, stevia and nutmeg

*Bake apples for approx. 20- 25 min. turning and stirring at 10 min.

*Endulge 🙂

Leave a Reply

